Event update: Impact100 SA finalist shortlist – please vote online

Dear members, 

Like everyone in our community and around the world, we are facing challenges that we have never experienced before and we are doing our best to navigate them in a calm manner and intelligence.

With this in mind, and in the interests of safeguarding the vulnerable members in our community, we have made the difficult decision to cancel tonight’s planned Shortlisting Event at Thomson Geer. However, we have been working hard to make online voting available to our members as an alternative on this occasion.

Our sincere thanks to David Gaszner at Thomson Geer Lawyers for having offered to host the event and their ongoing support of Impact100 SA, which is truly appreciated. Our sincere thanks also go to Haley Tamblyn at Hughes PR for her ongoing advice and assistance in the preparation of our communications to you all.   Fortunately not being able to meet in person this evening does not affect our ability to continue to give organisations supporting people in need our high impact $100,000 grants. Now, more than ever, charities in our community are going to need our help, and you can do that by voting for four organisations in the link below. Please cast your vote online: Before voting, we invite all members to first watch video presentations and read applications from our eight finalists. All of these can be found on the first page of the online voting form, here. Members must vote for four organisations and include their name, for the vote to be valid. Your votes are due by 5pm on Monday 23 March.

We look forward to announcing our four finalists the following day!

Vote here  

For further questions, please don’t hesitate to contact Kathryn House, Impact100 SA Chairperson, on 0418 820914 or email.

From the Impact100 SA board – Kathryn House (Chair), Geoff Day, Julia Steele Scott, Rachael McEvoy, Ailsa Young, Ellen Edmonds-Wilson, Justine Crawford, Jackie Newton, and Geoff Walsh.